Mark Zuckerberg, the founder and CEO of Meta, announced three important privacy features for WhatsApp on Tuesday. These features give users more control over their conversations and more protection when messaging. WhatsApp users can now manage who can see when you’re online, leave group chats quietly, and block screenshots on view-once messages, among other features.
WhatsApp users can now leave a group privately without having to notify everyone else. “Instead of notifying the entire group when someone leaves, only the admins will be notified.” “Meta stated that this feature will be available to all users starting this month.”
WhatsApp also added a feature that lets you control who can and cannot see when you’re online. This month, the feature will gradually become available to all users. For an additional layer of security, WhatsApp is also allowing screenshot blocking for “View Once” messages. This feature is currently being tested and will soon be available to users.
According to Mark Zuckerberg,
Ami Vora, WhatsApp’s Head of Product, said