HomeNewsWWDC 2022: How to Watch, When to Watch, and More!

WWDC 2022: How to Watch, When to Watch, and More!

WWDC 2022: How to Watch, When to Watch, and More!

Apple’s WWDC 2022 event is set to begin on June 6th. Next-generation software platforms for Apple’s devices, including iOS 16, iPadOS 16, and other developer tools, will be unveiled by the Cupertino giant. So, if you want to watch the event live, you’ve found the right place. In this post, we’ve outlined the various ways you can watch Apple’s upcoming event live, as well as the times of the event in different countries. Let’s get started right away!

Apple’s Worldwide Developers Conference (WWDC) in 2022: Details

One of the most anticipated events in the tech industry is Apple’s annual Worldwide Developers Conference (WWDC). Next-generation iOS and iPadOS, watchOS 9, macOS 13, and tvOS 16 operating systems are expected to be unveiled by Apple once again this year.

No matter how unlikely it may be that Apple will reveal anything about its AR/MR headset and RealityOS, there is no harm in speculating. To help developers create more immersive apps, games, and services, Apple is expected to release additional tools. So, if you want to catch the start of WWDC 2022 live, here are a few options.

On YouTube, you can watch WWDC 2022


Watching Apple’s upcoming event live on YouTube is the most straightforward method of doing so on the day of the event. It’s possible to watch the live stream using the YouTube app on your smartphone or smart TV, or by opening the platform in a web browser on your laptop or PC. Take a look at this link.
To ensure you don’t miss the event, you can also set a reminder on YouTube.

You can watch WWDC 2022 on your Mac, iOS device, or Windows computer.

If you are an Apple fan and want to enjoy WWDC 2022 on any of your Apple devices, you can watch the live stream on Apple’s official website using either the built-in Safari browser or Google Chrome. This allows you to watch the event on any of your Apple devices. However, it is important to note that your device needs to be running iOS 10 or later and macOS Sierra 10.12 or later in order to be compatible.
You can use the built-in Microsoft Edge browser on a Windows desktop or laptop computer to either go to the official Apple website or watch the live stream on YouTube. Both of these options are available to you. The event can also be streamed using other web browsers, such as Chrome or Firefox, which are also supported.

Watch WWDC 2022. The Apple TV App can be used.

Alternatively, you can use the Apple TV app on your Mac, iPhone, iPad, or Apple TV to watch the event. The live stream will be available in the “Watch Now” section of the app on June 6, even though the link is not yet available. All you have to do is open the Apple TV app on any supported device, select “Watch Now” from the navigation bar at the bottom, then select “WWDC 2022” and click/tap the Play button. Alternatively, you can use it Apple TV app’s search bar to look for the WWDC 2022 event and begin watching right away.

Currently, Apple TV does not have a link to the WWDC 2022 event. A few days ahead of the event, however, is normal.

Watch WWDC 2022 on the Apple Developer App or Developer Website.

Additionally, the WWDC 2022 virtual event will be streamed live on Apple’s Developer app and the Developer website. The purpose of this is to make the event more accessible to all of the world’s Apple-focused developers. On the day of the event, go to developer.apple.com or download the Developer app from the App Store to see it live.

WWDC 2022 Schedules Around the World

Now, turning our attention to the WWDC 2022 event, it will begin at 10 a.m. Pacific Time on June 6 at Apple Park in Cupertino, California. This means that the event will be broadcast live in India at 10:30 p.m. that day. The timings of the event for different time zones are listed below.

7:00 a.m. in Honolulu, Hawaii; 9:00 a.m. in Anchorage, Alaska
10:00 a.m. in Cupertino, California
10:00 a.m. in Phoenix, Arizona
10:00 a.m. in Vancouver, Canada
11:00 a.m. in Denver, Colorado
12:00 a.m. in Dallas, Texas
1:00 a.m., New York, New York
1:00 p.m., Toronto, Canada
2:00 p.m., Halifax, Canada
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil – 2:00 p.m. London, UK – 6:00 p.m.
7:00 p.m., Berlin, Germany
7:00 p.m. in Paris, France; 7:00 p.m. in Cape Town, South Africa
8:00 p.m. in Moscow, Russia
8:00 p.m. in Helsinki, Finland; 8:00 p.m. in Istanbul, Turkey; and 9:00 p.m. in Dubai, United Arab Emirates.
12:00 a.m. in Jakarta, Indonesia (next day)
1:00 a.m. in Shanghai, China (next day)
1:00 a.m. in Singapore (next day)
1:00 a.m. in Perth, Australia (next day)
1:00 a.m. in Hong Kong (next day)
2:00 a.m. in Seoul, South Korea (next day)
Tokyo, Japan – 2:00 a.m. (the following day) Adelaide, Australia – 2:30 a.m. (next day)
3:00 a.m. in Sydney, Australia (next day)
5:00 a.m. in Auckland, New Zealand (next day)

So, these are the dates and times for Apple’s upcoming WWDC 2022 event for various countries and regions.

Follow Tech n Spice on TwitterFacebook and subscribe to our YouTube channel for the latest videos tech newsleakstips & tricks, top-notch gadget reviews of the most interesting releases, and some Automobile NewsAlso, follow us on Google News for the latest updates.


Follow Tech n Spice on TwitterFacebook and subscribe to our YouTube channel for the latest videos tech newsleakstips & tricks, top-notch gadget reviews of the most interesting releases, and some Automobile NewsAlso, follow us on Google News for the latest updates.


DisclosureSome of the links in the website are affiliate links, meaning that at no additional cost to you but, we will receive a commission if you click through and make a purchase.

FOLLOW US

8,306FansLike
1,026FollowersFollow
22FollowersFollow
1,960FollowersFollow
474FollowersFollow
16,500SubscribersSubscribe

Related Stories